British Association for Women in Policing 

  • Home
  • Networking Contacts

Networking Contacts  

This list is seriously out of date, but is being worked on.  Please contact Emma Port on sec@bawp.org if you need more information.

To find out who is your; 

  • BAWP Regional Representative
  • The Women's Chief Officer Network  (WCON) Regional Representative 
  • Chair of Women's Force Network  

Please click on the region. We have followed the pattern previously established by ACPO when it was in existence. To make any amendments please email the Secretary.

 

mailto:sec@bawp.org
 

London Region 

City of London & Metropolitan


Eastern Region

Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Norfolk & Suffolk


South East Region

Hampshire, Kent, Surrey, Sussex & Thames Valley

South West Region 

Avon & Somerset, Devon & Cornwall, Dorset, Gloucestershire & Wiltshire

East Midlands Region

Derbyshire,  Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire & Nottinghamshire

West Midlands Region

Staffordshire, Warwickshire, West Mercia, & West Midlands

 North East Region

Cleveland, Durham, & Northumbria

Yorkshire & the Humber Region

Humberside, North Yorkshire, South Yorkshire, & West Yorkshire

North West Region

Cheshire, Cumbria, GMP, Merseyside, Lancashire, PSNI

Wales Region

Dyfed Powys, Gwent, North Wales & South Wales

 Scotland Region

Police Scotland

UK Non-Geographic 

BTP, CNC, College of Policing, MoD, Port of Dover, Port of Liverpool, SOCA & Police National CBRN Centre

Island Forces

Guernsey, Isle of Man, States of Jersey

To contact any of BAWP committee please click here.  

ACPO London Region


ACPO Eastern Region  ACPO South East Region 
 ACPO South West Region  ACPO West Midlands Region  ACPO North East Region

ACPO Yorkshire & the Humber Region  ACPO North West Region  ACPO Wales Region
 ACPO(S) Scotland Region  UK Non-Geographic  Island Forces
ACPO London Region


ACPO Eastern Region  ACPO South East Region 
 ACPO South West Region  ACPO West Midlands Region  ACPO North East Region

ACPO Yorkshire & the Humber Region  ACPO North West Region  ACPO Wales Region
 ACPO(S) Scotland Region  UK Non-Geographic  Island Forces

 

London Region

 

Regional Reps

Women chief officers' network (WCON)

Forces within  this   Region

Womens Network

within this Region

 

 

Beryl Cooper

(City of London)

Mandy Chapman (MPS)

Clare Davies

(MPS)

City of London Police 

Womens Network 

Chair  Maria Woodall 

mailto:maria.woodall@city-of-london.police.uk

Metropolitan Police

Female Senior Staff Association

Chair: Suze Shardlow

FSSAMPS@met.pnn.police.uk

 

 

 Eastern Region

Regional Reps

Women chief officers' network (WCON)

Forces within  this  ACPO Region

Womens Network within this Region

Sarah Shrubshall (Suffolk)

Julia Wortley

(Essex)

Bedfordshire Police

Networking Organisation for Women

Chair: Janine Mills

NOW.Confidential@Bedfordshire.pnn.Police.uk

Cambridgeshire Constabulary

Gender Network

Chair: Kate Firman

kate.firman@cambs.pnn.police.uk

0345 4564564 ext 2589

Essex Police

Womens’ Leadership and Development Forum

Chair: Cat Barrie

Cat.Barrie@essex.pnn.police.uk

Hertfordshire Constabulary

Women’s network

Chair Sian Lockely

Sian.lockley@herts.pnn.police.uk

Norfolk Constabulary

Forum

Chair: Sarah Hamlin

TheForum@norfolk.pnn.police.uk

Suffolk Constabulary

Suffolk Association of Women in Policing

Chair: Karen Harris

karen.harris@suffolk.pnn.police.uk,

Tel 01473 668974.

Back to the top

 

South East Region


Regional Reps

Women chief officers' network (WCON)

Forces within  this  Region

Womens Network within this Region

Jane Brookes

(Hampshire) 

Susan Thomson  (Retired TVP)


Emma Port

Laura Nicholson

(TVP)

Hampshire Constabulary

Inspire

Kelly Whiting

Inspire@hampshire.pnn.police.uk

Kent Police

Kent Network of Women (KNOW)

kent.network.of.women@kent.pnn.police.uk

Chair: Andrea Bishop

andrea.bishop@kent.pnn.police.uk

01303 289179

 

Surrey Police

Surrey Police Women's Association (SWAY)

Chair: Vacant 


Deputy Chairs: Hayley Daniels

3955@surrey.pnn.police.uk

01483632954

Isobel Flint

7196@surrey.pnn.police.uk

01483638709

Afreen Chaudhry

Afreen.Chaudhry@surrey.pnn.police.uk

Sussex Police

Evolve

Chair: Di Roskilly

Vice Chair: Jacqui Jenkins

evolve@sussex.pnn.police.uk

Thames Valley Police

Women’s Network

Chair: Susan Thomson

Back to the top

South West Region

Regional Reps

Women chief officers' network (WCON)

Forces within  this  Region

Womens Network within this Region

Debi Potter

(Dorset)

Carol Thomas (Dorset)

Laura Nicholson

 (TVP)

Avon & Somerset Constabulary

Women's Network

Chair: Catherine Johnstone

Catherine.Johnstone@avonandsomerset.police.uk

Devon & Cornwall Police

Women’s Network

Chair: Nikki Leaper

nikki.leaper@devonandcornwall.pnn.police.uk

Dorset Police

Women’s Network (DAWN)

Chair: Karen Elliot

karen.elliott@dorset.pnn.police.uk

Telephone: 01202223492


Gloucestershire Constabulary

Women’s Association

Chair: Jane Probert


jane.probert@gloucestershire.pnn.police.uk

Wiltshire Police

Gender network

Chair: Jennifer.Bailey-Hobbs

Deputy Chair: Farquhar Laurie

Jennifer.Bailey-Hobbs@wiltshire.pnn.police.uk

Laurie.Farquhar@wiltshire.pnn.police.uk

Back to the top

 East Midlands Region

Regional Reps

Women chief officers' network (WCON)

Forces within  this  Region

Womens Network within this Region

Fay Tennet &

Nikki Butt

(Northants)

Jackie Alexander (Notts)

Tracey Willets

(Leicestershire)

Sue Fish

(Notts)

Derbyshire Constabulary

Professional Support Network

Leicestershire Constabulary

Women’s Network

Chair: Julie Strong

Julie.Strong@leicestershire.pnn.police.uk

Lincolnshire Police

Northamptonshire Police

Women’s Forum

Chair: Nikki Butt

womensforumcommittee@northants.pnn.police.uk

Nottinghamshire Police

Nottinghamshire Encouraging Women to Succeed

Chair: Fleur Winters fleur.winters@nottinghamshire.pnn.police.uk

Deputy Chair: Helen Jebb

helen.jebb4315@nottinghamshire.pnn.police.uk

 

Back to the top

 

West Midlands Region

Regional Reps

Women chief officers' network (WCON)

Forces within  this  Region

Womens Network within this Region

Amanda Davies

& Sarah Wood

(Staffordshire)

Jane Sawyer

(Staffordshire)

Staffordshire Police

Staffordshire Association for Women in Policing

Chair: Sarah Wood

Sarah.Wood16674@staffordshire.pnn.police.uk

 

Warwickshire Police

Gender Support Network

Chair: Emma Bastone

Emma.bastone@warwickshire.pnn.police.uk

 

 

West Mercia Police 

Women Police Officers Network

Chair: Elaine Peberdy

Elaine.peberdy@westmercia.pnn.police.uk

 

 

West Midlands Police

West Midlands Association for Women in Policing

 

Chair: Yvonne Bruton

Vice Chair: Kate Wright

women.in.policing@west-midlands.police.uk

North East Region

Regional Reps

Women chief officers' network (WCON)

Forces within  this  Region

Womens Network within this Region

Lisa Hogan


Justine Curran

(Humberside)

Cleveland Police

Howard Russell

howard.russell@cleveland.pnn.police.uk

Durham Constabulary

Star

Chair: Emma Kay

Vice Chair: Kerrin Smith

emma.kay@durham.pnn.police.uk

Kerrin.smith@durham.pnn.police.uk

Northumbria

Gender Support Group

Chair: Gillian Mitchell

Gillian.mitchell.7558@northumbria.pnn.police.uk

Back to the top


Yorkshire & the Humber Region



BAWP Regional Repts Women chief officers' network (WCON) Forces within this Region Womens Network within this Region
    Humberside Police Women’s Integrated Network
    Chair: Judi Heaton
Dee Collins (President) Justine Curran  
  (Humberside) Judi.Heaton@humberside.pnn.police.uk

  North Yorkshire Women’s Group

   
 Paula Booth   paula.booth@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
    Lucy McNeill
    Womens Group
    lucy.mcneill@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk
    South Yorkshire Women’s Management Group
    Chair: Caroline Rollitt
    Caroline.Rollitt@southyorks.pnn.police.uk
 Claire Patterson  West Yorkshire Amanda Booth
    wr.emprel@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

Back to the top


North West Region

Regional Reps

Women chief officers' network (WCON)

Forces within  this  Region

Womens Network within this Region

Sarah Dimmock (Cumbria)

Tina WetheralL& Patricia Foy   (PSNI)

Cheshire Constabulary

Cheshire Women’s Network

Chair: Sarah Boycott

sarah.boycott@hmic.gsi.gov.uk

Lindsay Chamerlain

Lindsay.chamberlain@cheshire.pnn.police.uk

Cumbria Constabulary

Cumbria’s Women’s Network

Chair: Cath Thundercloud

cath.thundercloud@cumbria.pnn.police.uk .

Diversity Lead: Sarah Dimmock

Sarah.dimmock@cumbria.pnn.police.uk

Greater Manchester Police

Association of women in policing GMP

Amanda Delamore AWP@gmp.police.uk

Jackie Smithies

JSmithies@gmpf.polfed.org

 

Merseyside Police

Women’s network

Kirsty Jennett

Kirsty.J.Jennett@merseyside.police.uk

Lancashire Constabulary

Lancashire Constabulary Women’s network

Chair: Victoria Crorken
victoria.crorken@lancashire.pnn.police.uk

07944001394

Police Service of Northern Ireland

Women’s Police Association

Chair: Tina Wetherall

Please contact the National Coordinator

Back to the top

Wales Region

Regional Reps

Women chief officers' network (WCON)

Forces within  this  Region

Womens Network within this Region

Nicky Carter

(Dyfed Powys Police)



T/DCC

Liane James

Dyfed Powys Police

Gender Agenda Working Group

Chair: Teresa Ross teresa.ross@dyfed-powys.pnn.police.uk

Gender Lead: Nicky Carter Nicola.carter@dyfed-powys.pnn.police.uk

Gwent Police

Gwent Police Women’s Association

Alisa Quartermaine

Alisa.quartermaine@gwent.pnn.police.uk

Joanne Bull Joanne.bull@gwent.pnn.police.uk

North Wales Police

Women’s Association of North Wales Police

Sacha Hatchett

womens.association@nthwales.pnn.police.uk

Chair – Kelly Isaacs

Kelly.Isaacs@nthwales.pnn.police.uk

 Vice Chair (Police Officers) – Emma Naughton

emma.naughton@nthwales.pnn.police.uk

 Vice Chair (Police Staff) – Janine Kelly

Janine.Kelly@nthwales.pnn.police.uk


South Wales Police

Female Police Association

Chair: Lisa Gore

lisa.gore@south-wales.pnn.police.uk

Back to the top

Scotland Region

Regional Reps

Women chief officers' network (WCON)

Forces within  this  Region

Womens Network within this Region

Suzie Mertes


suzie.mertes@scotland.pnn.polive.uk


Rose Fitzpatrick

Police Scotland

Scottish Women's Development Forum

sarah.wood@scotland.pnn.police.uk

Back to the top

UK Non-Geographic

Regional Reps

Women chief officers' network (WCON)

Forces within  this  Region

Womens Network within this Region

Hilary Clarkson (SOCA)



British Transport Police

Female Police Association

Chair: Sandra England

sandra.england@btp.pnn.police.uk

Civil Nuclear Constabulary

Coral Taylor (Diversity Advisor)

coral.taylor@cnc.police.uk

Ann Stubbington (Dep Head HR)

Ann.stubbington@cnc.police.uk

Ministry of Defence Police

MDPGA and Women’s Staff Association

MDP-Portsmouth-SPO@mod.uk

f.k695@mod.uk


Port of Dover Police

Port of Liverpool Police

National Crime Agency (NCA)

Gender Forum

Chair: Barbara Spooner

barbara.spooner@nca.x.gsi.gov.uk

UKBA

Women’s network

Liese.bowers@homeoffice.gsi.gove.uk

07970 197069

Police National CBRN Centre


Home Office 



Chair: Liese Bowers

liese.bowers@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk


Back to the top


Island Forces

Regional Reps

Women chief officers' network (WCON)

Forces within  this  Region

Womens Network within this Region

Vacant

Guernsey Police

Corporate development

Antonia (Toni) Read

Antonia.read@guernsey.pnn.police.uk

Isle of Man Constabulary

States of Jersey Police


Back to the top

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software